ASPI Awards

ASPI offers two awards each year, enabling members to honor the achievements of their customers. These awards not only provide recognition for the recipient, but promote ASPI’s mission of supporting industry performance.

Recognize Your Customer

Nominations are now open for the 2018 ASPI awards. This is an excellent opportunity to recognize one of your customers that has achieved outstanding results at their facility or company.  Please complete the short nominations forms and submit no later than June 1, 2017.

Nomination Forms:

ASPI Customer Executive of the Year Award Nomination Form 
ASPI Excellence in Leadership Award Nomination Form

Submit completed forms to Grayson Lutz at

ASPI Customer Executive of the Year Award

This award is the highest honor ASPI can bestow on an individual, and it is granted to a paper industry executive who has demonstrated extraordinary effectiveness in working with a range of suppliers to enhance productivity, efficiency, and effectiveness of his or her company.

Past recipients include: Michael P. Doss, President & CEO, Graphic Packaging (2017) Steve Voorhees, Chief Executive Officer, WestRock (2016) Randy Nebel, President, KapStone Kraft Paper Corporation (2015); Jack Sanders, President and CEO of Sonoco (2014); Alexander Toeldte, President and CEO of Boise Inc.(2013); and James A. Rubright, Chairman and CEO of RockTenn (2012).

ASPI Excellence in Leadership Award

The ASPI Excellence in Leadership Award honors senior level managers for unique and creative leadership of their employees and key suppliers during major projects. 

Past recipients include: Jack Bray, Vice President-Manufacturing Operations, Domtar (2017) Don Forst, Director of Capital Equipment and Manufacturing Services, Global Sourcing, International Paper (2016) Tony Hobson, Vice President and Resident Mill Manager, West Monroe, Graphic Packaging (2015); Paul Duncan, Mill Manger, KapStone Paper (2014); Sandra L. LeBarron, Director of Environmental, Health & Safety, Finch Paper LLC (2013); and Mike Edwards, Senior Vice-President, Pulp and Paper Manufacturing, Domtar (2012).