Leadership

ASPI is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors.  Board members serve for staggered three-year terms, resulting in a new class of four Directors elected at each annual meeting. ASPI is led by a President who presides over an Executive Committee composed of the Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer.  Officers are elected for two-year terms after being nominated by the Nominating Committee, which is chaired by the immediate Past President. The roles and responsibilities of the officers of ASPI are defined within the Bylaws.

Board of Directors

Executive Officers


ASPI President:  Keith Kemp, AstenJohnson
ASPI Vice President: Carl Luhrmann, Andritz Inc.
ASPI Secretary:  Marcus Pillion, TriTec
ASPI Treasurer:  Lynn Townsend-White, Western Polymer Corporation
ASPI Past President: Mike Gray, Valmet

 

Class of 2018

David Buchanan
President
Voith Paper Products & Services North America
David.buchanan@voith.com

Carl Luhrmann, ASPI Secretary
Senior Vice President
Andritz Inc.
Carl.Luhrmann@andritz.com

Bo Gilbert
Vice President Business Development
YATES
bgilbert@wgyates.com

David Withers
President
Coldwater Group Inc.
David.Withers@coldwatergroup.com

Class of 2019

Keith Kemp, ASPI President
Vice President, Global Sales
AstenJohnson Advanced Fabrics
Keith.Kemp@astenjohnson.

Mike Gray, ASPI Past President
Area VP
Valmet
mike.gray@valmet.com

Carl Howe
Vice President Sales
Kadant Paperline 
carl.howe@kadant.com 

Lynn Townsend-White, ASPI Treasurer
President and Chief Executive Officer
Western Polymer Corporation
Ltownsend-white@westernpolymer.com 

Class of 2020

Tony Fandetti
Vice President – Sales
Sulzer Pumps Solutions Inc.
Tony.fandetti@sulzer.com

Marcus Pillion, ASPI Vice President
CEO
TriTec
mpillion@tritecseal.com

David Wolfanger
Director of Strategic Marketing
Buckman North America
dtwolfanger@buckman.com

Brian Hiltunen
President
Oasis Alignment Services
brian.hiltunen@oasisalignment.com

 


Emeritus Director

Bob Harrison Principal RHarrison Inc. Rharrisoninc@aol.com